## New Zealand Masters Athletics 2024 Athlete of the Year Finalists

The well deserving Finalists for the 2024 Athlete of the Year Awards have been decided upon and are as listed below. The Winners will be announced at the afternoon function being held in the Sir John Walker Lounge after the conclusion of Saturday's events at the NZ Masters Track and Field Championships on 28 – 30 March in Auckland. Please come along to share in and support the success of our high achieving athletes.

We ended up with over 1000 eligible performances from nearly 500 athletes. So many, very impressive results to consider and compare, using the criteria that we published in the Vetline and on our website. Well done to everyone!

As with last year, we will review the criteria and guidelines as soon as these Champs are over, to see if we should make any tweaks for 2025. We need to hear your ideas.

<b>Sprints</b> Chris Waring David Biacktord	Sprints	Chris Waring	David Blackford
---	---------	--------------	-----------------

Gail Kirkman

Joeline Jones

Liz Mitchell

Phillipa Green

Sheryl Gower

Laurie Malcolmson

Mark Lambert

Nick Bolton

Paul Daborn

Tony Tan

Vanessa Hodge Wayne Holroyd

Middle Distance Heather Walker Craig Oliver

Jo van Rensburg Iain Rattray
Lisa Cross Ian Calder
Loris Reed Mark Cornaga
Sally Gibbs Peter Cameron
Vanessa Hodge Peter Stevens

**Long Distance** Barbara Patrick Andy Good

Karen Murphy Ian Calder
Katie Jenkins Nick Moore
Lisa Cross Paul Hewitson
Rachel Felton Peter Stevens
Sally Gibbs Sjors Corporal

Extra Distances Cilla Dickinson

Lara Zoeller Keith Burrows
Mel Aitken Kevin Knowles
Sally Gibbs Paul Hewitson
Shirley Rolston Peter Richards
Troy Harold

**Brent Tingay** 

Walks Catherine McCarten

Catherine McCarten Eric Kemsley
Daphne Jones Peter Fox
Helen Willis Rodney Gillum
Jackie Wilson

Rozie Robinson Serena Coombes

Jumps Aggie Boxall Brian Curry
Appa Coulter Boxid Appties

Anne Goulter David Anstiss
Gail Kirkman David Blackford
Hee Sun Kim James Thomas
Phillipa Green Mark Lett

Vianca Lagerwall Stephen Burden

**Throws** Aggie Boxall Arno van der Westhuisen

Annette Parlane James Thomas
Bev Savage Jim Blair
Brenda Davis Laini Inivale

Glen Watts Laurie Malcolmson

Noni Callander Siaosi Gavet

**Combined Events** Aggie Boxall Arno van der Westhuisen

Annette Parlane James Thomas Brenda Davis Jim Blair

Christine McCahill John Rawcliffe
Dale McMillan Laini Inivale
Wayne Doyle